ST. MARY'S COUNTY GOVERNMENT COMMISSION FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES

Susan Erichsen, Chair



Francis Jack Russell, President Lawrence D. Jarboe, Commissioner Cynthia L. Jones, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner Daniel L. Morris, Commissioner

Commission for People with Disabilities (CFPD) September 17, 2012 Room 14 Governmental Center/Potomac Building <u>Minutes</u>

Attendees: Susan Erichsen, Christina Bishop, Cynthia Brown, Linda Clem, Lois Coryell, Rebecca Kessler, Janet Smith and Sherri St. Clair and Carole Woodward

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 4:05 p.m. by Susan Erichsen.

<u>Minutes</u>: Sue Erichsen asked members to review the minutes. *Minutes for July 2012 were approved as written.*

A motion was made to wave agenda items for today's meeting except for the County Fair and the ADA Celebration. Members voted and agenda items were waved except for the County Fair and the ADA Celebration.

County Fair: The County Fair is September 3-5. The sign up list had one remaining spot for someone to man the Commission table and Lois Coryell volunteered to fill that vacancy on Saturday, September 4 from 3-5 p.m.

ADA Anniversary Celebration: Flyers were sent out for the October 3, 2012 ADA Anniversary Celebration. S. Erichsen asked the Commission to send her the email addresses of people they have already contacted and she will send a personal reminder on the importance of this event. The deadline to get RSVPs to the caterer is September 24th. S. Erichsen asked the Commission to do a program for the event and to make a call to the Enterprise to confirming they are aware of the event.

Transportation Survey: The transportation survey is available. CFPD members should distribute to their clients.

Next Meeting: The next meeting will be Tuesday, October 16, 2012 at 4:00 p.m.

Adjourn: The meeting adjourned at 4:41 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Ursula Harris.